Skip to content
Curtin University
Curtin Applied Geology

Academic staff

Head of Department

Dr Chris Clark


Head of Department

Location: 312.319
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 2446
Email: C.Clark@curtin.edu.au

Academic Staff

Dr Mehrooz Aspandiar


Senior Lecturer

Location: 312.317
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 4373
Email: M.F.Aspandiar@curtin.edu.au

Dr Milo Barham


Lecturer

Location: 312.210
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: (08 9266) 3005
Email: Milo.Barham@curtin.edu.au

Dr Gretchen Benedix-Bland


Senior Research Fellow

Location: 314.155
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 1150
Email: G.Benedix@curtin.edu.au

Professor Phil Bland


ARC Laureate Fellow

Location: 314.166
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: (08)9266 9763
Email: P.Bland@curtin.edu.au

Dr Alison Blyth


Research Fellow

Location: 500.3203
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 9388
Email: Alison.Blyth@curtin.edu.au

Dr Aaron Cavosie


Senior Research Fellow

Location: 314.165
Campus: Bentley Campus
Email: Aaron.Cavosie@curtin.edu.au

Dr Jane Cunneen


Research Fellow

Location: 314.158
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 1343
Email: Jane.Cunneen@curtin.edu.au

Dr Martin Danisik


Research Fellow

Location: 314.159
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 7625
Email: M.Danisik@curtin.edu.au

Professor Chris Elders


Professor

Location: 314.157
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 892661168
Email: Chris.Elders@curtin.edu.au

Associate Professor Katy Evans


Associate Professor

Location: 312.218
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 4682
Email: K.Evans@curtin.edu.au

Associate Professor Noreen Evans


Associate Professor

Location: 314.156
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 2393
Email: Noreen.Evans@curtin.edu.au

Professor Ian Fitzsimons


Professor

Location: 312.305B
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 2455
Email: I.Fitzsimons@curtin.edu.au

Dr Marion Grange


Research Fellow

Location: 312.208B
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 7969
Email: M.Grange@curtin.edu.au

Dr Aaron Hunter


Senior Lecturer

Location: 312.208A
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +61 (0)8 9266 7332
Email: Aaron.Hunter@curtin.edu.au

Dr Tim Johnson


Lecturer

Location: 312.208A
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 7332
Email: Tim.Johnson@curtin.edu.au

Dr Fred Jourdan


Associate Professor

Location: 312.313
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 2412
Email: F.Jourdan@curtin.edu.au

Professor Pete Kinny


Professor

Location: 312.320
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 4071
Email: P.Kinny@curtin.edu.au

Dr Chris Kirkland


Associate Professor

Location: 314.160
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 4956
Email: C.Kirkland@curtin.edu.au

Professor Bryan Krapez


Professorial Research Fellow

Location: 312.205
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 7248
Email: B.Krapez@curtin.edu.au

Professor Zheng-Xiang Li


Professor, Australian Laureate Fellow

Location: 312.316
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 2453
Email: Z.Li@curtin.edu.au

Dr Robert Madden


Lecturer

Location: 312.312
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 2456
Email: Robert.Madden@curtin.edu.au

Dr Renaud Merle


University Associate

Location: 312
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 92667968
Email: R.Merle@curtin.edu.au

Dr Katarina Miljkovic


Early Career Research Fellow

Location: 314.166
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 7975
Email: Katarina.Miljkovic@curtin.edu.au

Associate Professor Alexander Nemchin


Associate Professor

Location: 312.205
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 2445
Email: A.Nemchin@curtin.edu.au

Dr Sergei Pisarevskiy


Senior Research Fellow

Location: 312
Campus: Bentley Campus
Email: Sergei.Pisarevskiy@curtin.edu.au

Dr Diana Plavsa


Research Associate

Location: 312.209
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 2938
Email: Diana.Plavsa@curtin.edu.au

Professor Andrew Putnis


Director

Location: 312.2.17
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +61 8 9266 7978
Email: Andrew.Putnis@curtin.edu.au

Professor Birger Rasmussen


Professorial Research Fellow

Location: 312.321
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 9254
Email: B.Rasmussen@curtin.edu.au

Professor Steven Reddy


Professor

Location: 312.305A
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 4371
Email: S.Reddy@curtin.edu.au

Dr Kirsten Rempel


Lecturer

Location: 312.209
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 892664376
Email: Kirsten.Rempel@curtin.edu.au

Dr Christopher Spencer


Early Career Research Fellow

Location: 312
Campus: Bentley Campus
Email: Cspencer@curtin.edu.au

Dr Svetlana Tessalina


Senior Research Fellow

Location: 301.001A
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 9298
Email: Svetlana.Tessalina@curtin.edu.au

Dr Nick Timms


Senior Lecturer

Location: 312.318
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 4372
Email: N.Timms@curtin.edu.au

Dr Martin Towner


Senior Research Fellow

Location: 314.166
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 892661112
Email: Martin.Towner@curtin.edu.au

Dr Xuan-Ce Wang


Senior Research Fellow

Location: 312.Room 321.6
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +61 8 9266 4125
Email: X.Wang3@curtin.edu.au

Professor Simon Wilde


John Curtin Distinguished Professor

Location: 312.311
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 3580
Email: S.Wilde@curtin.edu.au

Dr Moyra Wilson


Senior Research Fellow

Location: 312
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 2456
Email: M.Wilson@curtin.edu.au

Dr Weihua Yao


Research Associate

Location: 312.211
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +61 8 9266 3880
Email: Weihua.Yao@curtin.edu.au

Dr Jianwei Zi


Research Associate

Location: 312.321.5
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 3764
Email: J.Zi@curtin.edu.au